Tags

, , ,

 

 

 

ImageI hope all is well and my UK friends are enjoying the gorgeous weather without getting sunburnt! Here at Chateau Bake it is a whirlwind of school fetes, plays, school trips and assemblies before the end of school for summer and I have to say that the juniors and I are very ready for it.

At the moment Chateau Bake has a glut of 2 types of fruit – strawberries because our strawberry plants have been particularly bountiful this year (if we get there before the slugs do) and apricots because I have suddenly remembered how much I love them!

I came across this recipe on Pinterest (don’t you just love Pinterest?!) and knew I had to make it mine. I’m glad I did as it is perfect for dessert with cream in this hot hot weather. Hope you enjoy it too.

Apricot Muffins

Ingredients x 12 muffins

250 g plain flour

200 ml milk

80 g of  unsalted butter

60 g caster sugar

2 eggs

6 ripe apricots

1 tsp baking powder

icing sugar

salt

 

Pre-heat oven to 180c. Grease a muffin tin with butter and set aside.

Mix flour with eggs, a pinch of salt, milk,caster sugar and baking powder .

Melt the butter and then leave to cool. Once cool add to mixture and mix well until just moistened.

Pour the dough in the silicone muffin form until each muffin cup is 2/3 full.

Put a half of apricot in the top of each muffin with the skin side up

Bake for 30 minutes at 180 ° C, until golden brown.

Let cool and then sprinkle with icing sugar.